The Latest News & Press releases from CareTaker

The Intelligent Health Association Select Caretaker Medical For The 2018 Innovation Award Providing Advanced Vital Signs Monitoring Solutions

NEW YORK, March 1, 2018 — The Intelligent Health Association (IHA) announced today the recipients of the competitive IHA 2018 Awards and its special recognition awards.

Each year IHA recognizes individuals or institutions that have demonstrated leadership in the digital health community. In 2018, IHA honors three notable individuals.

The first 2018 IHA Special Recognition Award recipient is Rasu Shrestha, MD, MBA, chief innovation officer of UPMC in Pittsburgh, PA. He will be receiving this award at 10 AM, March 6 at the IHA Pavilion, HIMSS18 Las Vegas, Nevada. The second recognition is awarded to Daniel Kraft, MD, founding executive director and chair, Exponential Medicine. The third award goes to John Mattison, MD, chief medical information officer, Kaiser Permanente. Both will be keynoting at the IHA Pavilion on Wednesday.

IHA also celebrates the industry by conducting an annual competition for the best uses of digital wireless in providing healthcare. The following categories are: Improving Healthcare and Patient Safety; Innovative Healthcare. The new PATHSTAR recognizes those efforts that are in development but not yet fully tested. The PATHSTAR award is intended to capture any prototype, trial, or experiment with potential for scaling up or transferring to other programs.

The 2018 recipients are as follows:

  • Improving Patient Care and Health Delivery – NewYork-Presbyterian (NYP)
    • Honorable Mention: Vancouver Island Health Authority
    • Honorable Mention: CarePort Health
  • Innovative Healthcare – Caretaker Medical
  • PATHSTAR – Medically Home

We are pleased to announce that NewYork-Presbyterian is the recipient of the
2018 IHA GRAND Award.

THE AWARDS CEREMONY, March 6, 2018 at 5:30 p.m. at the Intelligent Health Pavilion, Booth 11657 at HIMSS18 Conference/Exhibition, Sands Convention Center, Las Vegas, Nevada.

Leave a Reply

Scroll to top